RM1 Symposium & EAC Meeting
Theme: protein-protein interactions, including antibodies
September 30 – October 1, 2021

Via Zoom. To register, please fill out this form.

Each session will have a 20 minute talk with 10 minutes for Q & A.
EAC (External Advisory Committee) meeting is at the end of the 2nd day.
All times Eastern

Thursday, September 30

12 pm – 12:05 Ken Dill, brief introductions and welcome
12:05 – 12:30 Barbara Hribar Lee, “Modelling aggregation of proteins in aqueous solutions”
12:30 – 1:00 Dima Kozakov, “Modeling and modulating protein interactions”
1:00 – 1:30 Gregory Dignon, “Computational Design of Excipient Formulations for Monoclonal Antibody Solutions”
1:30 – 2:00 break
2:00 – 2:30 Tom Truskett (EAC), “Modeling the interactions, solution structure, and viscosity of mAbs at high concentration”
2:30 – 3:00 Bernhardt Trout, “Machine Learning Techniques Applied to Developability: Aggregation and Viscosity”
3:00 – 3:30 Peter Tessier, “Measuring, predicting and optimizing antibody colloidal interactions”
3:30 – 4:00 Christopher Roberts, “Developability of Therapeutic Proteins from the Perspective of Electrostatic Protein-Protein Interactions”

Friday, October 1

12:00 – 12:30 Sandor Vajda (EAC), “Finding inhibitor binding sites in protein-protein interfaces”
12:30 – 1:00 Huan-Xiang Zhou, “Thermodynamic and Dynamic Properties of Phase-Separated Biomolecular Condensates”
1:00 – 1:30 Jeremy Schmit, “Physical Basis of Biomolecule Condensate Functionality”
1:30 – 2:00 break
2:00 – 2:30 Thomas Laue, “Protein-protein interactions in complex, concentrated solutions. Moving beyond molecular crowding”
2:30 – 3:00 Jayant Arora, “in silico models to predict protein viscosity and aggregation propensity to facilitate rapid drug product development”
3:00 – 3:15 Ken Dill, closing remarks
3:15 – 3:30 break
3:30 – 5:00 EAC meeting

RM1 PI’s:
Ken Dill, SBU
Vageli Coutsias, SBU
Chris Fennell, U OK
Barbara Hribar Lee, U Ljubljana, Slovenia
Dima Kozakov, SBU
Carlos Simmerling, SBU

Invited Speakers and participants
Jayant Arora, Regeneron
Gregory Dignon, SBU
Keith Johnston, UT Austin
Thomas Laue, New Hampshire
Christopher Roberts, Delaware
Jeremy Schmit, Kansas State
Peter Tessier, Michigan
Bernhardt Trout, MIT
Huan-Xiang Zhou, Chicago

External Advisory Committee (EAC):
David Case, Rutgers
Alex MacKerell, U Maryland
Valeria Molinero, U Utah
Tom Truskett, U Texas Austin
Sandor Vajda, Boston University